The beginning…

“We will open the book.  Its pages are blank.  We are going to put words on them ourselves.  The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.”  ~ Edith Lovejoy Pierce

I love this quote.  It inspires me for what the new year will bring.  With this, my second post of 2012, I want to say Happy New Year to all of my readers.  I received the statistics for the past year from WordPress and I am so grateful to my readers.

On January 19, 2011, I made my first post to my blog and since then, my blog has been viewed 2,200 times!  Wow!  That is amazing to me.  In Northern America, 98.4% were from the U.S. and 1.6% were from Canada.  In Europe, 35.3% were from the netherlands, 17.6% were from the U.K., 11.8% were from Norway, 7.8% were from Demark, and 5.9% were from Germany.  In Asia, 48.9% Philippines, 17.8% were from India, 8.9% were from Indonesia, and Japan and Vietnam are tied at 4.4%.

It just blows me away that my little blog on researching my family history has reached people in such far away places.  Thank you seems like such a small effort to show my gratitued, but I can’t say it enough.

So, to my readers:  Thank you!  Thank you!  THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

